WHEN to use array methods in JavaScript

JavaScript week beat me up last week. Round 2 is coming up soon, and other technologies that we’re going to learn at Lambda School are only going to build on it more (React, Node, and probably other things I don’t know about yet). One of my weak areas is array methods. I need to get more familiar with their format, and get used to writing functions (especially anonymous and arrow functions) that make use of them. But, another thing that I really need to understand better is WHEN to use a given array method.

While searching out information about that tonight, I came across the following two posts on Medium that give a bit of what I’m looking for. Hopefully, this helps some of you out as well:

One thought on “WHEN to use array methods in JavaScript

Leave a comment